Week 36 Update

BABY SHOWER PICAt my week 36 appointment today I found out I am 1cm dilated, 50% effaced. Baby’s weight is estimated at 5lbs and a couple oz right now, and Dr. K is guessing she’ll be born a little over 7lbs.

None of this means much as far when I’ll actually go into labor, etc. but the comforting news is that baby’s head is down in the right position and according to the doc she’s not going anywhere.

As a matter of fact, I don’t even need to “drop”. Dr. K had barely inserted a finger during my exam before gasping, “Wow, your baby is really low. There’s the head!”. (Finally, I feel validated for all my snissing.)

To know her cute little face is within inches blows my mind.  I can’t even comprehend how I don’t have a FUPA right now since she is seriously in my crotch. I’m also pretty amazed I haven’t gotten stretch marks… yet. I’m afraid Santa may be delivering those with Christmas dinner. Up 21lbs and growing!

To all my mamas out there, do you remember what things were like at this stage? I’m fascinated by how different everyone’s story is. Do tell!

3 thoughts on “Week 36 Update

  1. Wow Desiree you are doing amazing and looking fabulous!!! At that point with my first I had gained over 30lbs! She will be here before you know it! Enjoy these last few weeks, happy waddling 😋

Leave a Reply

