Walk a Mile in a Pregnant Lady’s Shoes: Trimesters One & Two

28 weeks PregnantEver wonder what it’s like to be pregnant? Every pregnancy is different, but here’s a little glimpse into what my first two trimesters have been like.

The good, the bad, the ugly. The fun, the embarrassing, the disgusting. Eek, third trimester here I come!

Weeks 1-13:

  • Head rushes practically every time I stood up.
  • Feeling cold all the time, instead of my normal sweaty, hot self. 🙂
  • Major food aversions (couldn’t eat meat, veggies, or pretty much anything healthy).
  • Lived on cereal and mango sticky rice.
  • Felt yucky some days, but never threw up.
  • Super duper tired (we’re talking 1-2 naps a day, plus early bedtime).
  • Felt like I pulled a muscle every time I sneezed.
  • Fell in love with baby “Chawchie” at the 8-week ultrasound.
  • Up only 2-3 lbs (assumed it would be more).

Weeks 14-20:

  • Belly started to really pop.
  • Ta tas began producing colostrum.
  • Craved spicy food, fruit snacks, and milk. Appetite came back with a vengeance.
  • Waking up to go pee consistently through the night.
  • Shorter patience (sorry Jason).
  • Exercise became more difficult.
  • Felt first kick at week 17!
  • Snissing (sneeze-pissing).
  • Heartburn (but only once).
  • Had the 20 week ultrasound and feel even in more love with our baby girl.
  • Braxton Hicks contractions.
  • Up 9 lbs.

Weeks 21-27

  • Linea Nigra appeared.
  • Hard time sleeping.
  • Craved crepes, pasta, and Starbucks Green Tea Lattes.
  • Able to feel baby move across different areas of my tummy; mainly way down low.
  • People love to touch the belly, and oddly I don’t mind it.
  • Solidified baby’s first and middle names (but we’re waiting to announce until birth).
  • Starting to get full fast. Big meals leave me miserable (yet I still torture myself with them).
  • Car sickness.
  • Belly button has become an outtie.
  • More frequent Braxton Hicks contractions.
  • Lower back pain after walks.
  • Up 14 lbs!
2 thoughts on “Walk a Mile in a Pregnant Lady’s Shoes: Trimesters One & Two

  1. I am in week 17 and I have been exercising daily but I am finding it a little more difficult though. I have not had any real food craving yet but I did have a strange hatred for chicken since week 4 and it just kind of went away this past week. I ate chicken but still didnt love it but didnt make me nauseous. I have gained 7 pounds so far and yes feel fat lol

Leave a Reply

